Been very very busy. Another big update.

Sahara and Leo have found a wonderful home together. They will be tripping off to WA in a month or so to join 2 other Birmans. I hope everything goes well for them and I will miss them very much.

Tulula has been desexed. She is still currently available but has a couple of different people interested in adopting her. Hopefully she will have her forever home in a couple of weeks.

Sienna and Scarlet entered their second show last weekend in Melbourne. They both did me very proud. In Ring 2 Sienna was Reserve Birman kitten and 4th Best Group 1 kitten. The star of the day was her sister Scarlet who was Best Birman kitten and Best Group 1 kitten. I was so happy and excited being home bred little girls. We must be doing alright with our breeding program.

Unfortunately for me Scarlet will be going to live elsewhere as a breeding girl at this stage. I am cutting back on the numbers of cats I have and 2012 may very well be the last year for Berrick Birmans (for now). Scarlet’s sister Sienna and I will miss her very much as it will also mean we will no longer be breeding my favourite tabby points.

We are hoping for the last 2 litters here at the end of the year from Sienna/Byron and Reva/Byron. If you are interested in a kitten from either of these litters please let me know and I can keep you up to date with what is going on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment